California Car Scents Tins: Details and Safety Notes

img-0

At a glance

  • What it is: A small tin car air freshener in a range of scents, from California Scents.
  • Key details: 16 scents; up to 60 days once opened; £1.44 on sale, £1.80 regular, on one UK trade listing [1].
  • Suits: Drivers who want a cheap, long-lasting scent to put under a seat.
  • Skip if: You need to know the pack size; the listing text does not state it.

We haven’t tested this product ourselves. This page summarises one UK trade stockist’s listing, checked 19 October 2026. We did not open a California Scents page.

Specifications

Specification Detail Source
Product California Scents car scent tins [1]
Range 16 scents (for example F312 Coronado Cherry) [1]
Claimed life Up to 60 days once opened [1]
Price £1.44 on sale, regular £1.80 [1]
Pack size Not stated in the listing text [1]

What owners report

We have not reviewed owner feedback for this product.

Known issues and safety

Recall check: we searched GOV.UK product safety alerts, reports and recalls (Office for Product Safety and Standards) for “california scents” on 19 October 2026 and found no report naming this product [2]. Check the list again for the exact product before you buy.

We found no maker warning text on the listing we opened. Keep tins away from children and pets, and do not let the contents touch trim or upholstery.

Questions people ask

How long does a tin last?

The listing says up to 60 days once opened [1]. We have not measured it.

How many scents are there?

The listing shows 16 [1].

Alternatives

Our verdict

Based on the evidence, this suits drivers who want a low-cost scent. Price and scent range come from a single trade listing, so confirm with the seller. This is a research summary, not a test result.

Sources

  1. California Scents Car Scents, Opal Products (UK trade stockist listing), www.opalproducts.co.uk The page shows no date. Checked 19 October 2026.
  2. GOV.UK search of product safety alerts, reports and recalls, Office for Product Safety and Standards, www.gov.uk Searched 19 October 2026.